Lemmings. At Costco!

Have you ever heard of a Lemming? They are tiny arctic rodents that will occasionally pick up and move en-mass, usually to find a better home, but sometimes with disastrous results. I think I must have learned about the lemmings in some long-forgotten biology class. Or maybe a nature show. I’m not sure.

Standing in a patiently slow-moving line outside the local Costco this morning, I may have appeared a little off-kilter. I began chuckling to myself, because as I followed my fellow consumers, attempting to make a better home filled with all good consumable things, I was reminded of the lemmings. And this became my Munday Funday (Monday’s always need a little pick-me-up. Caffeine often does the trick, but I tend to look for something more substantial to giggle about each and every Monday).

We all rushed to do our early morning Monday routine, just in time to stand with shopping comrades in a winding line outside the glorious commercial giant eager to gaze at Christmas trees and parkas (Yes, I am from Canada… no, there is actually no snow here yet… but we know Costco likes to beat the seasons by several months) right at the stroke of 10 am. Goofy. Humans are goofy. I love it.

Have a Munday Funday all! Find a way to make someone you see giggle. It’s better than caffeine. I promise.

 

Leave a Reply

